Welcome to Marth Mariam Vanitha Samajam

(Women’s Wing of Orthodox Church of India)

Marth Mariam Vanitha Samajam is the Women’s wing of the Malankara Orthodox Church of India. It is one of the major spiritual organizations of the church combining all the female members. It is spread throughout the world in all the 30 Dioceses and functioning in all parishes of the church. The organization was founded in 1928 aimed at the spiritual progress of women. The founders named it “Marth Mariam Samajam”after the Blessed Virgin Mary whom they accepted as their interceding saint. It was started under the patronage of the Late Very Rev. M.C.Kuriakose Ramban and with the leadership of K.M. Annamma and co-workers.

Marth Mariam Vanitha Samajam UAE Zone consists of the Marth Mariam Samajam members of the seven zones including Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, Dubai , Fujairah, Jebel Ali , Sharjah and Ras Al Khaimah.

Abu Dhabi Unit is a part of Brahmavar Diocese, Dubai, Alain, Jebel Ali & Sharjah are part of Delhi Diocese and Fujairah and Ras Al Khaimah units come under the Bangalore Diocese.


Pray, Act, Shine

Read Full Story


The Movement has been blessed with visionary leaders who have nurtured and nourished the movement against the challenges of the time.
Patron: His Holiness Baselios Marthoma Mathews III (Catholicos of the East & Malankara Metropolitan)
President: H. G. Dr. Yuhanon Mar Diascoros Metropolitan
Vice President: Fr. Philip Tharakan Thevalakara – 9633519075, 9447061819
General Secretary: Prof. Mary Mathew- 9447145064
Office Secretary: Molly Varghese- 9961742164

His Holiness Baselios Marthoma Mathews III 

(Catholicos of the East & Malankara Metropolitan)


H. G. Yakob Mar Elias

Diocese of Brahamavar

H. G. Youhanon Mar Demetrios

Diocese of Delhi

 H.G. Geevarghese Mar Philoxenos

Diocese of Bangalore




President Vice President General Secretary Treasurer
 H. G. Dr. Yuhanon Mar Diascoros Metropolitan Fr. Philip Tharakan Thevalakara Prof. Mary Mathew Alice Koshy


Office Bearers

Zonal hosting unit - Abu Dhabi


Rev. Fr. Jackson M John

Zonal President


Mrs. Suja Shaji George

Zonal Secretary


Mrs. Minu Ajay

Zonal Ex-Officio


Our latest publications

Upcoming Events